Posted by: Nate | March 31, 2010

The Vegas

In 101 days I will have officially been on Earth for 21 years.

21 days after that, I’ll be visiting Las Vegas for the first time.

10 minutes after that, I’ll be blacked out and gambling away all of my hard-earned money.

I can’t wait.

As of right now, it looks like it will be me, Brian, Sean, Palmi, and Jordan road-tripping it down to Nevada, where we will enjoy a 8-day, 7-night stay at the glorious Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on the Las Vegas Strip Hotel. Gotta love best friends with timeshares. Originally we were going to fly, but $250ish a piece compared to a little more than $300 total by car? I think I’ll take that extra cash to blow on 21 and booze, thank you very much.

I have a feeling that only bad things can come from the experience that lies ahead. Probably not as drastic as “The Hangover” but just about… Oh well, I still can’t wait. Vegas, baby!

I’ve never been there before, so if you have any tips on what I should do while I’m there (besides get incredibly drunk and gamble away my savings), let me know in a comment!

Leave a Reply

Categories

