Posted by: Nate | April 14, 2009

Stumbling out of PR 312

There is no reason for me to be in this classroom.

My prof spends an hour and fifteen minutes lecturing about the various aspects of public relations while I surf the web or blog to you wonderful folks. Don’t get me wrong, while I may not pay attention to her I still have an A in the class thanks to her posting the lecture PowerPoints online. She does a fine job of making herself obsolete.

Anyway, if you’re stuck in a boring meeting or class and you’re armed with a computer, I’ve got a great way to pass the time:

stumbleupon.com

I’ve stumbled upon many interesting sites with this nifty gadget and I’m sure you will, too. Just sign up, install the toolbar into your browser and stumble away. It’s fantastic.

Here’s an example of something cool I stumbled upon.

Leave a Reply

Categories

